More

Kenilworth Golf Club

Course Status

Kenilworth: Course open. Trolleys allowed. 2 seat ride on buggies not permitted.

Current Events

A Happy New Year with the Motown Devotions

Tuesday 1st January 2019


Read More...

Dennis Mitchell Texas Scramble 2018

Saturday 29th December 2018


Read More...

Christmas Draw Night Extravaganza

Saturday 15th December 2018


Read More...

KGC player becomes County Vice Captain

Wednesday 14th November 2018


Read More...

Presentation Dinner 2018

Friday 9th November 2018


Read More...

Mixed Competition Winners

Sunday 28th October 2018


Read More...

The Seniors Presentation Dinner

Friday 19th October 2018


Read More...

The Ladies Celebration Evening

Thursday 18th October 2018


Read More...

KGC Women "In the Pink"

Friday 12th October 2018


Read More...

Captain's Away Day 2018

Monday 24th September 2018


Read More...

Ladies Warwickshire Inter-League Runners Up

                            

Having made it to the finals for two years running, WIL Captain Liz Brown carefully chose her team for this exciting final against the ladies of Olton and played on neutral ground at Handsworth GC.

The team members, pictured above (L - R)  Cath Hoare, Catherine Midgley, Alison Seymour-Mead, Liz Brown, Sue Draper, Chris Copper & Maggie Smith were ably supported by caddies, pictured with the team on the right.

7 singles match play pairs headed off in handicap order with Captain Liz out first at 10.30am. It was then a waiting game until the last match was over to get the result. One match was won by Kenilworth on the 14th hole while one went to the 20th. 

Olton ended victorious winning 4 & 3, but Kenilworth played well and deserve congratulations for being in the final.  Liz was presented with the runners up plate by County President Caroline Lessen (Centre picture).


Return to News Page



Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.