More

Kenilworth Golf Club

Course Status

Kenilworth: Course open - Trolleys and 2 seated buggies permitted.

Current Events

Kenilworth Bowl

Sunday 1st July 2018


Read More...

Captains' Weekend Prize winners and draw night

Friday 29th June 2018


Read More...

72 holes in a day

Sunday 24th June 2018


Read More...

The Captains' Gala Evening

Saturday 23rd June 2018


Read More...

Midsummer Madness

Wednesday 20th June 2018


Read More...

Kenilworth Classic Prize Winners and Results

Wednesday 13th June 2018


Read More...

Captains' Weekend Photos and Results

Monday 11th June 2018


Read More...

Yorke Trophy and Garner Salver Winners

Friday 8th June 2018


Read More...

Morton Cup Winners

Tuesday 5th June 2018


Read More...

The Masher Trophy 2018

Thursday 31st May 2018


Read More...

Ladies Warwickshire Inter-League Runners Up

                            

Having made it to the finals for two years running, WIL Captain Liz Brown carefully chose her team for this exciting final against the ladies of Olton and played on neutral ground at Handsworth GC.

The team members, pictured above (L - R)  Cath Hoare, Catherine Midgley, Alison Seymour-Mead, Liz Brown, Sue Draper, Chris Copper & Maggie Smith were ably supported by caddies, pictured with the team on the right.

7 singles match play pairs headed off in handicap order with Captain Liz out first at 10.30am. It was then a waiting game until the last match was over to get the result. One match was won by Kenilworth on the 14th hole while one went to the 20th. 

Olton ended victorious winning 4 & 3, but Kenilworth played well and deserve congratulations for being in the final.  Liz was presented with the runners up plate by County President Caroline Lessen (Centre picture).


Return to News Page



Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.