Kenilworth Golf Club

Course Status

Kenilworth: Course open. Trolleys allowed. 2 seat ride on buggies not permitted.

Current Events

A Happy New Year with the Motown Devotions

Tuesday 1st January 2019


Dennis Mitchell Texas Scramble 2018

Saturday 29th December 2018


Christmas Draw Night Extravaganza

Saturday 15th December 2018


KGC player becomes County Vice Captain

Wednesday 14th November 2018


Presentation Dinner 2018

Friday 9th November 2018


Mixed Competition Winners

Sunday 28th October 2018


The Seniors Presentation Dinner

Friday 19th October 2018


The Ladies Celebration Evening

Thursday 18th October 2018


KGC Women "In the Pink"

Friday 12th October 2018


Captain's Away Day 2018

Monday 24th September 2018


The President's Presentation Dinner 2017

Friday 3rd November 2017 was the evening when the Silverware and Glassware were handed out to those who had triumphed in the year's competitions.  The Chair of the Match and Competitions Committee, Lynda McCarthy was on hand to announce the prize winners.  She thanked Trophy Master Paul Hone for his work in organising the trophies and for making the silverware gleam.  President Ann Saywell presented the prizes, assisted by Captain Jim McCarthy.


Lynda McCarthy announced the prize winners


Ken Pearson, who originated the Committee Cup,

presented it to winner Mike Rossborough


Winner of the Famous Grouse Birdie Tree Competition Dean Sparrow


Runner Up Tom Higgitt


Winner of the Joe Gardner Memorial Trophy Ben Knowles


Winner of the Stanley Dunn Cup Ward Woodhead - presented by Paul Stanley


Winner of the Over 50s Trophy - Steve Taylor


Winner of the Veterans Trophy - Patrick Fleming


Winner of the Grinham Greensomes Trophy - John Close

Apologies from partner Andy Northwood who could not be present

Winner of the Rabbits Chalice Leslie Tibbitts

presented by the originator Bob Holland


Phelps Bowl Winner John J Carlin


Phelps Bowl Runner Up Paul Stanley


Phelps Bowl Best Gross Score Dean Sparrow


Medal Cup Winner Steve Taylor


Order of Merit : Gross Scores Dean Sparrow


Order of Merit : Nett Scores John J Carlin


Mitchell Goblet Winner Charles Leggitt


Mitchell Goblet Runner Up Leslie Tibbitts


Garrard Cup Winner Michael Rossborough


Garrard Cup Runner Up David Sheepy


DeMontfort Trophy Winner Philip Eades


DeMontfort Trophy Runner Up John J Carlin


Spring Alliance Winners Lee Turner and Marel Dalziel


Spring Alliance Runner Up Tom Parker

Partner Jack Keating sent apologies

Founders Trophy Winner John Sweeten


Founders Trophy Runner Up Steve Pendleton


Club Champion Dean Sparrow - Champion for 3rd year in succession


Senior Champion Steve Taylor


As Club Champion, Dean gave a short speech


President's Cup winners Nick Congrave & Steve McCluskey



The Captain ended the formal proceedings of the evening by providing a round up of the year's golf, thanking Lynda McCarthy and her Match and Competitions team for their hard work in running all the competitions, praising Richard Dorrington and his team of the green keepers for the excellent state of the course, thanking Stuart and Gary and their teams for the food and service provided on that evening and thanking the President for hosting the evening and generously providing wine for those attending.

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.