More

Kenilworth Golf Club

Course Status

Kenilworth: Course open - Trolleys and Buggies permitted.

Current Events

Professional's Competition - Mike Barnwell

Monday 23rd April 2018


Read More...

Unsung Hero of the Year - Mike Morris and his Working Party.

Wednesday 18th April 2018


Read More...

Captains' Drive In 2018

Sunday 15th April 2018


Read More...

Sportsman's Dinner - 8th March 2018

Tuesday 20th March 2018


Read More...

Dennis Mitchell Texas Scramble - 24th February

Friday 2nd March 2018


Read More...

Mayor of Kenilworth's 10th Charity Golf Day 25th April 2018 - Book now!

Monday 12th February 2018


Read More...

Christmas Revue 2017

Monday 11th December 2017


Read More...

The President's Presentation Dinner 2017

Friday 3rd November 2017


Read More...

It's the Captain's Day again

Friday 27th October 2017


Read More...

Ladies Fashion Show

Tuesday 10th October 2017


Read More...

Lady Captain's End of Season Round Up

The Captains' Charity Lunch went ahead on 1st March despite heavy snow. Unfortunately Judth Hibbert the Impressionist was snowbound in Derbyshire, but the 'in house' entertainment was very successful.  Jackie Corby and Val Butcher were wonderful story tellers and the Captain told some jokes.  Over £600 was raised for the Acorns Charity.

 

The Lady Captain held her thank you Supper on March 9th. After the meal everyone joined in a sports theme game of charades!

  

 

The ladies held their annual presentation meeting on Thursday 15th March.  After the formal proceedings the event turned into a lively evening with a picture quiz, stories & jokes.  Lady Captain Alison was presented with a Garmin from the Ladies and also a portrait painted by Lyn Blasdale, both of which she was delighted with - seen below with Vice Captain Maggie.

 

On Sunday 18th March Kenilworth Golf Club was the place to be for the St Patrick's Day lunch.  Well organised once again by Patrick Fleming, folks were well fed and entertained with no thought of the snowy weather outside.  Extra performers were Patrick and Jim & Lynda McCarthy with most of the 100 guests on the dance floor at some point during the afternoon!

    

            


Return to News Page



Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.