More

Kenilworth Golf Club

Course Status

Kenilworth: Course open - Trolleys and 2 seated buggies permitted.

Current Events

Kenilworth Bowl

Sunday 1st July 2018


Read More...

Captains' Weekend Prize winners and draw night

Friday 29th June 2018


Read More...

72 holes in a day

Sunday 24th June 2018


Read More...

The Captains' Gala Evening

Saturday 23rd June 2018


Read More...

Midsummer Madness

Wednesday 20th June 2018


Read More...

Kenilworth Classic Prize Winners and Results

Wednesday 13th June 2018


Read More...

Captains' Weekend Photos and Results

Monday 11th June 2018


Read More...

Yorke Trophy and Garner Salver Winners

Friday 8th June 2018


Read More...

Morton Cup Winners

Tuesday 5th June 2018


Read More...

The Masher Trophy 2018

Thursday 31st May 2018


Read More...

It's good to be lucky - Captain Maggie scoops £800 on draw night

It's good to have a lucky captain - in fact it's good to have 2 lucky captains in the club.  Last month Captain Chris Peake won the 51 club draw.  This month Captain Maggie Smith walked away with a cheque for £800 from the club night free draw.

When the name "Margaret Smith" finished in the winner's box everyone went - Oh - who's Margaret Smith?  Then a yelp went up from the Captain's table as Maggie belatedly realised that it was her official name.

Midst cheers of delight from the gathered members Maggie came forward to receive her "Draw Night" cheque.  Despite her modifications to the amount shown in an attempt to make it considerably larger the actual cheque will be cut for £800 - still an amount not to be sneezed at.

She is shown here with her slightly modified cheque - receiving it from the Chairman of the Management Committee Charles Leggitt.

Note to legal department - does this constitute attempted fraud by one of the officers of the club?


Return to News Page



Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.