More

Kenilworth Golf Club

Course Status

Kenilworth: Course open. Trolleys allowed. 2 seater ride on Buggies not permitted.

Current Events

Valentines Dinner

Sunday 17th February 2019


Read More...

Geoff Miller OBE

Thursday 17th January 2019


Read More...

A Happy New Year with the Motown Devotions

Tuesday 1st January 2019


Read More...

Dennis Mitchell Texas Scramble 2018

Saturday 29th December 2018


Read More...

Christmas Draw Night Extravaganza

Saturday 15th December 2018


Read More...

KGC player becomes County Vice Captain

Wednesday 14th November 2018


Read More...

Presentation Dinner 2018

Friday 9th November 2018


Read More...

Mixed Competition Winners

Sunday 28th October 2018


Read More...

The Seniors Presentation Dinner

Friday 19th October 2018


Read More...

The Ladies Celebration Evening

Thursday 18th October 2018


Read More...

Midsummer Madness

It's that time of year again when the insomniacs of KGC get their wish, a golf competition with tee reserved starting at 6.30am.   

On the eve of Midsummer 28 intrepid golfers set off to play 9 holes followed by a cooked breakfast in the Clubhouse.

The club clock strikes 6am
An "early bird" catches some practice
The first tee is clear - time to go!
Team Corby, Griffin, Gilmore & Morrison receive their "special consolation prize" of bubbles to while away the time with .
Second place Team Rossborough, Bolshaw, Arundale (practice paid off then David!), Coleman  39pts
First place Team Leggitt,  McCarthy (still talking), Sparrow (another bird catching the worm!)  and Green 41pts with their real "Bubbly" and Bubble Cameras.

Truly a mad Midsummers Eve day, it would only have been bettered had  John Nettles emerged from the trees!


Return to News Page



Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.