More

Kenilworth Golf Club

Course Status

Kenilworth: Course open - Trolleys and 2 seated buggies permitted.

Current Events

Kenilworth Bowl

Sunday 1st July 2018


Read More...

Captains' Weekend Prize winners and draw night

Friday 29th June 2018


Read More...

72 holes in a day

Sunday 24th June 2018


Read More...

The Captains' Gala Evening

Saturday 23rd June 2018


Read More...

Kenilworth Classic Prize Winners and Results

Wednesday 13th June 2018


Read More...

Captains' Weekend Photos and Results

Monday 11th June 2018


Read More...

Yorke Trophy and Garner Salver Winners

Friday 8th June 2018


Read More...

Morton Cup Winners

Tuesday 5th June 2018


Read More...

The Masher Trophy 2018

Thursday 31st May 2018


Read More...

Draw Night in May

Friday 25th May 2018


Read More...

Midsummer Madness

It's that time of year again when the insomniacs of KGC get their wish, a golf competition with tee reserved starting at 6.30am.   

On the eve of Midsummer 28 intrepid golfers set off to play 9 holes followed by a cooked breakfast in the Clubhouse.

The club clock strikes 6am
An "early bird" catches some practice
The first tee is clear - time to go!
Team Corby, Griffin, Gilmore & Morrison receive their "special consolation prize" of bubbles to while away the time with .
Second place Team Rossborough, Bolshaw, Arundale (practice paid off then David!), Coleman  39pts
First place Team Leggitt,  McCarthy (still talking), Sparrow (another bird catching the worm!)  and Green 41pts with their real "Bubbly" and Bubble Cameras.

Truly a mad Midsummers Eve day, it would only have been bettered had  John Nettles emerged from the trees!


Return to News Page



Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.