More

Kenilworth Golf Club

Course Status

Kenilworth: Course open.

Current Events

Captains' Charity Day

Saturday 15th September 2018


Read More...

KGC player beats the 2018 English Senior Amateur Stroke Play Champion

Tuesday 11th September 2018


Read More...

Llandrindod Weekend 2018

Sunday 9th September 2018


Read More...

Seniors Pairs Open Prize Winners

Wednesday 5th September 2018


Read More...

Kenilworth Junior Open Results

Monday 3rd September 2018


Read More...

Ladies make it to the County League Final 3 Years in a Row!

Tuesday 21st August 2018


Read More...

Kenilworth Bowl

Sunday 1st July 2018


Read More...

Captains' Weekend Prize winners and draw night

Friday 29th June 2018


Read More...

72 holes in a day

Sunday 24th June 2018


Read More...

The Captains' Gala Evening

Saturday 23rd June 2018


Read More...

KGC's Emma Saywell wins Charles Heeley Challenge Bowl!

The Charles Heeley Challenge Bowl, inaugurated in 1925,  is an annual competition for participating clubs in three counties: Warwickshire, Staffordshire and Worcestershire. Participating clubs hold a qualifying stableford competition and the best players in the Silver and Bronze division qualify to play in the final where best stableford score of the day will be awarded The Charles Heeley Challenge Bowl.

This year's final was held at Maxstoke GC and our representatives were Emma Saywell (Silver) and Anne Gilmore ( Bronze).

Anne with caddie Liz Higgitt had a very creditable 31points narrowly missing out on a prize. However, winner  on the day and recipient of the magnificent trophy was Emma Saywell with 38 points. Congratulations Emma, who has and continues to have an excellent season.

Emma and Maggie with the Bowl.

The trophy is currently on display in the main trophy cabinet.


Return to News Page



Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.