Kenilworth Golf Club

Course Status

Kenilworth: Course open. trolleys and buggies permitted.

Current Events

Ladies Winter Greensomes Match Play Final

Wednesday 20th March 2019


Mayors Charity Golf Day 2019

Tuesday 12th March 2019


51 Club Winner - Ron Guest

Friday 22nd February 2019


Valentines Dinner

Sunday 17th February 2019


Geoff Miller OBE

Thursday 17th January 2019


A Happy New Year with the Motown Devotions

Tuesday 1st January 2019


Christmas Draw Night Extravaganza

Saturday 15th December 2018


KGC player becomes County Vice Captain

Wednesday 14th November 2018


Presentation Dinner 2018

Friday 9th November 2018


Mixed Competition Winners

Sunday 28th October 2018


Dennis Mitchell Texas Scramble 2018

Over a 100 golfers decided to walk off some of their excess Christmas calories by playing in this most popular and enjoyable of  events. The final competition of the year got under way with an 11.00 am shotgun start - and with most of the 100+ members starting at the correct tee.

The weather, in contrast to last year's "white out", was very mild and on more than one occasion the sun shone with at least one brave sole in shorts - one way to avoid muddy trousers. The favourable playing conditions resulted in great scoring, runners up were Anne  Hastings , Andrew Harris, John Hearne and captain Iain Wallace ( last year's winning captain)  with a super gross 67, net 58 7/8 but pipping them by just 1/8 of a shot with a magnificent gross score of 66 , net 58 3/4 were the team led by Rob Hankinson with Caroline Durbin, Barry James and Scott Joyce.

In third place were the team of James Leggitt, Maggie Smith, Stephen Linford and Clive Rattenbury - also with a gross score of 67 but a net score of 59 1/2.

Fourth place was taken by Matt James, Andrew Taylor, Graham Hurst and Catherine Midgely - gross 69, net 61.

The fifth place team, under the command of Angela Bradley, ably supported by Jim McCarthy, Simon Hegan and Brendan McKenna - came in with a gross 69 net 61 1/4.

Finishing in sixth place were Marcel Dalziel, Tony Ranger, Will Linford and Angela Guest - starting and ending with birdies, their gross score was 70 net 61 3/8.

Nearest the pin winners were Lynda McCarthy (7th), John Hearne (10th) and Rob Laye (18th).

Well done to one and all. Rumour  has it that next year will be played in fancy dress.  Clearly feeling that he's earned his stripes as vice captain, Malcolm Sparrow was certainly giving the impression that it may be more  than just a rumour......



Holding the coveted Dennis Mitchell Shield - the winning team of Rob Hankinson, Caroline Durbin, Scott Joyce and Barrie James


In second place, Anne Hastings, John Hearne, Iain Wallace and Andrew Harris


The third placed team of Maggie Smith, James Leggitt, Stephen Linford and Clive Rattenbury


Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.